Serie A

Zlatan Ibrahimovic voted POTY in Serie A

Zlatan Ibrahimovic helped AC Milan capture the Scudetto in 2011.
Share This Story




Who will join Messi in 2012's best XI? Review FOX Soccer's list.

AC Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic has been voted the Serie A player of 2011 by his fellow players, and the Rossoneri won another award with Massimilliano Allegri winning best coach.

The trophies were handed out Monday at a ceremony and were voted on by more than 5,000 people, made up of footballers, coaches, referees and journalists.

Alongside Ibrahimovic in the team of the year were: Antonio Di Natale, Edinson Cavani, Kevin Prince Boateng, Thiago Motta/Claudio Marchisio (joint winners), Marek Hamsik, Pablo Armero, Andrea Ranocchia/Alessandro Nesta (joint winners), Thiago Silva and Christian Maggio.

England coach Fabio Capello received a special award from a jury of respected journalists. Udinese was voted the club of the year, while Alessandro Del Piero and Fabio Cannavaro received career prizes.

Member Comments

Please note by clicking on "Post comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Use and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be Polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator.

powered by

More than Sports on MSN