‘Inside the HEAT: HEAT Nation’ premiere tips off Sun Sports coverage on Oct. 7

MIAMI — Sun Sports, the regional television home of the Miami HEAT, announced the network will begin its 2014-15 preseason coverage with the premiere of a special one-hour episode of "Inside the HEAT," before the start of the HEAT vs. Orlando Magic television broadcast at 7:30 p.m.

Premiering at 6:30 p.m. on Sun Sports, "Inside the HEAT: HEAT Nation" will provide viewers with a look at how a nation of HEAT fans have come together in anticipation of the upcoming season. Hosted by Eric Reid, Tony Fiorentino and Jason Jackson, the show features interviews with HEAT President Pat Riley, Managing General Partner / Owner Micky Arison and Head Coach Erik Spoelstra. Viewers will also be introduced to the new faces joining the team in Luol Deng, Danny Granger and Josh McRoberts, as well as young talents in Shabazz Napier and James Ennis. Finally, the show will focus on the returning group of core veterans, including Dwyane Wade, Udonis Haslem and Chris Bosh.

The HEAT vs. Magic preseason broadcast is one of five exclusive preseason games that will air on Sun Sports leading up to the regular season opener on Wednesday, Oct. 29 vs. the Washington Wizards. The other four preseason television games on Sun Sports are Tuesday, Oct. 14 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Atlanta Hawks, Friday, Oct. 17 at 8:30 p.m. from the Sprint Center in Kansas City vs. Golden State Warriors, Saturday, Oct. 18 at 8:30 p.m. vs. San Antonio Spurs and Friday, Oct. 24 at 8:00 p.m. vs. Memphis Grizzlies.

"Inside the HEAT: HEAT Nation" Video Previews:

Micky Arison

Luol Deng Part 1, Part 2, Part 3

Pat Riley — Part 1, Part 2

Erik Spoelstra

"Inside the HEAT: HEAT Nation" Re-air Schedule:

Tues., Oct. 7, 10:00 p.m.

Wed., Oct. 8, 9:00 p.m.

Tues., Oct. 14, 6:30 p.m.

Tues., Oct. 14, 10:00 p.m.

Wed., Oct. 15, 7:00 p.m.

Wed., Oct. 15, 10:00 p.m.

Thurs., Oct. 16, 7:00 p.m.

Thurs., Oct. 16, 10:00 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 17, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 17, 11:30 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 18, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Oct., 18, 11:00 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 19, 5:00 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 25 10:00 p.m.