Tour de France champion Froome signs new Sky deal

Share This Story



Tour de France winner Chris Froome leads a list of 10 riders who have signed new contracts with Team Sky for 2014.

Peter Kennaugh, David Lopez and Ian Stannard, who helped Froome succeed teammate Bradley Wiggins as Britain's second Tour winner, have also extended their contracts.

Froome says ''this is the right place for me to continue to grow as a rider.''

The other riders who have re-signed with Team Sky are Luke Rowe, Salvatore Puccio, Sergio Henao, Chris Sutton, Danny Pate and Xabier Zandio.

Wiggins is heading into the final year of his contract with the British team.

Richie Porte and Geraint Thomas extended their deals during the season.

Member Comments

Please note by clicking on "Post comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Use and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be Polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator.

powered by

Cycling Headlines

More Than Sports on MSN

Fox Sports Store