Huskers CB latest hit by targeting rule
It's time for your weekly installment of, "Was that really a targeting penalty?"
The rule that has caused a near-weekly controversy sprung up again Saturday.
The call was upheld on review, earning Jean-Baptiste an automatic ejection.
The hit looks clean in the full-speed video, as it does in this GIF from SB Nation:
But other screen shots appear to show a helmet headed for a helmet:
Close up on hit. pic.twitter.com/z9wlOGvkUh— Mike'l Severe (@MikelSevere) October 12, 2013
What do you think?